<< Return

Neighbors Helps Celebrate EBR's Teacher and Principal of the Year - Wednesday, May 7, 2014

On May 7, the EBRP School System announced the 2015 Teachers and Principals of the Year at an awards reception.  The event was held at the district's Office of Professional Development and co-sponsored by Neighbors Federal Credit Union, I CARE and other community businesses.

Teacher of the Year and Principal of the Year is an opportunity to celebrate the outstanding performance of the devoted educational professionals in the parish. There were many deserving teachers and principals who should be recognized for their dedication to student learning, and choosing a winner was difficult considering the wonderful qualities all the nominees possess. Winners in the elementary, middle school, and high school categories were honored:

2015 Teachers of the Year

Joy Watson - Woodlawn Elementary School

Andrew Pizzo - Sherwood Middle Magnet School

Daniel Eiland - Woodlawn High School


2015 Principals of the Year

Sharmayne Rutledge - Greenbrier Elementary School

Herman Brister - McKinley Middle Magnet School

Howard Davis - Scotlandville Magnet High School

Congratulations to all of this year's winners!


© Copyright 2017, Neighbors FCU. All rights reserved.

Website Designed by Bizzuka Web Design Baton Rouge