A Quick Message from the Your Portfolio Team
A new and exciting feature.
In today’s world, we have more financial accounts than ever before. To help you keep up with all these accounts, the Your Portfolio team has partnered with Finicity®, a Mastercard® company, to build a brand new, state-of-the-art aggregation system. This will give you access to a much larger number of financial institutions, increased reliability, and Your Portfolio’s latest security protocols, which help keep your accounts safe and secure.
Our targeted rollout date is set to take place on April 24, 2023.
What this means for you
We are excited to bring you a new and improved method of adding third party accounts to your Online Banking experience. You will now have access to more accounts than ever before, view more financial accounts in one place and get a complete picture of your financial portfolio. Other benefits of this new feature includes:
- An all-new user experience, making it easier than ever to add your accounts
- Increased reliability to insure your accounts have the latest information
- Integration with the latest security protocols to keep your information safe and secure
What this means for accounts you previously added
When this new and exciting feature becomes available to you, the previous method of adding third-party accounts will no longer be available. That means we will no longer be able to access those accounts, and any accounts you added using the previous method will be marked as ‘Closed’ and will show on your accounts page as Inactive.
Now that this new feature is available you will need to re-link any accounts that were added using our previous method of linking third-party accounts. All you need to do is click on the ‘Link Account’ button located in the main navigation, or on the Accounts page, and follow the new and improved prompts to add your accounts.
For any account that is listed as Closed, you will still be able to see the historical data that shows today throughout the various features of our application, but we will no longer be able to access these accounts, and because of that, updates to those accounts, or any new transactions, will no longer be available. To access the latest account information, you will need to re-add those accounts using our new method of adding third-party accounts. If you are adding accounts you previously added, you should consider archiving the account that was added using the previous method – please see the section below for more information.
When you archive an account, that account will no longer be used in the different features available on this application. As where closed accounts show historical information, archived accounts will not show any historical or new information throughout the various features of this application. We are suggesting that you consider archiving any accounts that you previously added before you re-add that same account using our new method of adding third-party accounts.
When you add an account using our new method, we will retrieve 180 days of historical data for you. If the account you previously added has transactions in that 180-day window, you will see those same transactions appearing for the new account you added as well. For security reasons, we do not access your account number, and because of that, we view those accounts as two distinct accounts. By archiving the account you added using the previous method, you will eliminate the possibility of seeing the same transactions under different accounts. If you do not have transactions available in the previous 180 days for accounts you previously added, you do not need to be concerned about this scenario. If you do not wish to archive accounts you previously added, you can also use the filters available for each of the features in our application to select which accounts you wish to hide or show.
Please see our Help section for additional information regarding third-party accounts.